Republican Liberty Caucus of Texas Elects New Officers

rlctxbanner72At the statewide Republican Liberty Caucus of Texas held in Austin this past weekend the Republican Liberty Caucus of Texas elected new officers.

The new officers and board members are:

Jeff LeBlanc  (CD36) – Chairman
Carmen Calderone (Coastal Bend) – Vice Chairman
Mathew Burnstein (Houston) – Secretary
Kay LeBlanc (CD36) – Treasurer

At Large Position 1 –Travis Vest (Coastal Bend)

At Large Position 2-Wesley Thomas (East Texas)

At Large Position 3- Donna Pinon (Walker County)

Regional Representatives

DFW – Justin Machacek
Houston – Matt Howerton
East Texas-(needs to be filled, currently Wes Thomas)
Coastal Bend – Jason Whiteside
Central Texas –Rob Roark
El Paso – Nazly De La Hoya
Bexar County – Lauren Sanchez

Dave Nalle, Jeffrey A. Larson and Rick Gomez are National board members and serve as ex-officio board members.

The delegates also voted on a slate of resolutions to propose to the Republican Party of Texas Platform Committee and on several minor modifications to the by-laws and rules.

The convention was well attended, with speeches from many RLC endorsees a keynote address from past RLCTX Chairman and Texas Land Commissioner Jerry Patterson and training provided by a team from Liberty Action Texas headed by Brendan Steinhauser.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.